DFP Header Area

Head Tag Code

Body Tag Code

Share this page

Munster Rugby Awards 2019

10th April 2019 By Munster Rugby Supporters Club

Munster Rugby Awards 2019

MRSC members can buy tickets now!

MRSC members can buy tickets now!

Munster Rugby Awards

The Munster Rugby Awards in association with the Irish Independent is an opportunity for Munster Rugby to recognise excellence and reward the phenomenal work being done throughout the province at both Professional and Domestic levels. It is the only opportunity during the season where the rugby community throughout the Munster come together in recognition of commitment and devotion to the game of rugby.

Event Details

The 2019 Awards will take place on Tuesday, April 23rd in the University Concert Hall, Limerick where guests will be entertained by Irish journalist, author, TV presenter and radio broadcaster, Matt Cooper along with the notorious impressionist, Mario Rosenstock. Achievement of outstanding individuals and groups in the following categories will be recognised throughout the night:

  • Club Mini Section and Youth Section of the Year
  • Junior and Senior Club of the Year
  • School of the Year
  • Referee of the Year
  • The John McCarthy Award for Greencore Munster Rugby Academy Player of the Year
  • Women’s Player of the Year
  • Hall of Fame
  • Young Player of the Year
  • Munster Player of the Year
  • Date: Tuesday, April 23rd.
  • Location: University Concert Hall, Limerick
  • Time: 8pm sharp
  • Tickets: MRSC members can purchase up to 4 tickets via their MRSC account from noon today (Wednesday 3rd of April). Tickets are on a first come first serve basis.
  • Dress Code: Smart Casual
  • Cost: €;20 – proceeds going to Munster Rugby charity partners, Clíona’s Foundation and Irish Cancer Society
  • Cut-off date: 12pm on April 15th


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage

DFP – Right Column – MPU